Elinor M. Brent-Dyer Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Elinor M. Brent-Dyer

List of Books Elinor M. Brent-Dyer with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Elinor M. Brent-Dyer. Find my selection in date order of Elinor M. Brent-Dyer books.

Elinor M. Brent-Dyer List of Books to Read

La Rochelle Books

Gerry Goes to School         (1922)           

A Head Girl’s Difficulties    (1923)           

Maids of La Rochelle          (1924)           

Sevem Scamps         (1924)           

Heather Leaves School      (1929)           

Janie of La Rochelle            (1932)           

Janie Steps In           (1953)           


Chalet School Books

The School at the Chalet   (1925)           

Jo of Chalet School (1926)           

The Princess of the Chalet School           (1927)           

The Head Girl of the Chalet School         (1928)           

The Rivals of the Chalet School   (1929)           

Eustacia Goes to the Chalet School        (1930)           

The Chalet School and Jo  (1931)           

The Chalet Girls in Camp   (1932)           

Exploits of the Chalet Girls           (1933)           

The Chalet School and the Lintons         (1934)           

The New House at the Chalet School     (1935)           

Jo Returns to the Chalet School  (1936)           

The New Chalet School      (1938)           

The Chalet School in Exile (1940)           

The Chalet School at War (1940)           

Highland Twins at the Chalet School      (1942)           

Gay Lambert at the Chalet School          (1944)           

Jo to the Rescue      (1945)           

Three Go to the Chalet School     (1949)           

The Chalet School and the Island            (1950)           

Peggy of the Chalet School           (1950)           

Carola Storms the Chalet School (1951)           

The Wrong Chalet School (1952)           

Shocks for the Chalet School       (1952)           

The Chalet School in the Oberland         (1952)           

Bride Leads the Chalet School     (1953)           

Changes for the Chalet School     (1953)           

Joey Goes to the Oberland           (1954)           

The Chalet School and Barbara   (1954)           

Tom Tackles the Chalet School    (1955)           

The Chalet School Does It Again  (1955)           

A Chalet Girl from Kenya   (1955)           

Mary Lou at the Chalet School    (1956)           

A Genius at the Chalet School     (1956)           

A Problem for the Charlet School           (1956)           

The New Mistress at the Chalet School (1957)           

Excitements at the Chalet School           (1957)           

The Coming of Age of the Chalet School           (1958)           

The Chalet School and Richenda (1958)           

Trials for the Chalet School          (1959)           

Theodora and the Chalet School (1959)           

Joe and Co in Tirol   (1960)           

Ruey Richardson at the Chalet School   (1960)           

A Leader in the Chalet School      (1956)           

The Chalet School Wins the Trick            (1961)           

A Future Chalet School Girl          (1962)           

The Feud in the Chalet School     (1962)           

The Chalet School Triplets            (1963)           

The Chalet School Reunion           (1963)           

Jane and the Chalet School          (1964)           

Redheads at the Chalet School    (1964)           

Adrienne and the Chalet School  (1965)           

Summer Term at the Chalet School        (1965)           

Challenge for the Chalet School  (1966)           

Two Sams at the Chalet School   (1967)           

Althea Joins the Chalet School     (1969)           

Prefects of the Chalet School       (1970)           

Gay from China at the Chalet School     (1944)           

Lavender Leigh in the Chalet School      (1944)           

The Chalet School and Rosalie     (1951)           

The Mystery at the Chalet School           (1970)           

Chalet School Fete  (1971)           

A Rebel at the Chalet School        (1974)           

Visitors for the Chalet School      (2000)           

Janeways Books

A Thrilling Term at Janeways        (1951)           

Caroline the Second           (1937)           

Lorna Books

Lorna at Wynyards (1947)           

Stepsisters for Lorna          (1948)           

Chudleigh Hold Books

Chudleigh Hold        (1954)           

The Condor Crags Adventure       (1954)           

Top Secret    (1955)           

Skelton Hall Books

The School at Skelton Hall            (1962)           

Trouble at Skelton Hall      (1963)           

Standalone Novels

Jean of Storms         (1930)           

The School by the River     (1930)           

Elizabeth the Gallant          (1935)           

Monica Turns Up Trumps (1936)           

The Lost Staircase   (1946)           

The New House Mistress  (1952)           

The Susannah Adventure  (1953)           

Kennelmaid Nan      (1954)           

Nesta Steps Out      (1954)           

Beechy of the Harbour School     (1955)           

Carnation of the Upper Fourth    (1958)           

Non-Fiction Books

The Chalet Girl’s Cook Book         (1953)           

Chalet School Giftset 1988           ()        

Chalet Club News Letters  (2004)           

List of books by Elinor M. Brent-Dyer

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Elinor M. Brent-Dyer.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *