Edward Marston Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Edward Marston

List of Books Edward Marston with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Edward Marston. Find my selection in date order of Edward Marston books.

Edward Marston List of Books to Read

Frankenstein Horror Books

Dragon’s Teeth        (1973)           

Mountjoy Memoirs Books

Coming of Age         (1985)           

Queen and Country            (1985)           

The Honourable Member (1986)           

Alan Saxon Books

Bullet Hole    (1986)           

Double Eagle            (1987)           

Green Murder         (1990)           

Flagstick        (1991)           

Bermuda Grass        (2002)           

Honolulu Play-Off   (2004)           

Action Scene Books

Skydive          (1987)           

Seabird          (1987)           

Bushranger   (1987)           

Sin Bin Books

Iggy    (1988)           

Melanie         (1988)           

Tariq   (1989)           

Bev     (1989)           

Dan Hawker Books

Touch Play    (1991)           

Stone Dead   (1991)           

City Hospital Books

New Blood    (1995)           

Flames           (1995)           

Fever  (1995)           

Emergency    (1995)           

Coma (1996)           

Target            (1996)           

Stress (1996)           

X-Ray (1996)           

High Rise       (1996)           

Heart Rate    (1996)           

Merlin Richards Books

Murder in Perspective       (1997)           

Saint’s Rest   (1999)           

Dillman & Masefield Books

Murder on the Lusitania   (1999)           

Murder on the Mauretania          (2000)           

Murder on the Minnesota            (2002)           

Murder on the Caronia      (2003)           

Murder on the Marmora  (2004)           

Murder on the Salsette     (2005)           

Murder on the Oceanic     (2006)           

Murder on the Celtic          (2007)           

Elizabethan Theater Books

The Queen’s Head  (1988)           

The Merry Devils     (1989)           

The Trip to Jerusalem         (1990)           

The Nine Giants       (1991)           

The Mad Courtesan            (1992)           

The Silent Woman  (1994)           

The Roaring Boy      (1995)           

The Laughing Hangman     (1996)           

The Fair Maid of Bohemia (1997)           

The Wanton Angel  (1999)           

The Devil’s Apprentice       (2001)           

The Bawdy Basket  (2002)           

The Vagabond Clown         (2003)           

The Counterfeit Crank       (2004)           

The Malevolent Comedy   (2005)           

The Princess of Denmark  (2006)           

Domesday Books

The Wolves of Savernake  (1993)           

The Ravens of Blackwater (1994)           

The Dragons of Archenfield          (1995)           

The Lions of the North       (1996)           

The Serpents of Harbledown       (1996)           

The Stallions of Woodstock          (1998)           

The Hawks of Delamere     (1998)           

The Wildcats of Exeter      (1998)           

The Foxes of Warwick        (1999)           

The Owls of Gloucester     (2000)           

The Elephants of Norwich (2000)           

Christopher Redmayne Books

The King’s Evil          (1999)           

The Amorougs Nightingale           (2000)           

The Repentant Rake           (2001)           

The Frost Fair           (2003)           

The Parliament House       (2006)           

The Painted Lady    (2007)           

Inspector Robert Colbeck Books

The Railway Detective       (2004)           

The Excursion Train            (2005)           

The Railway Viaduct           (2006)           

The Iron Horse         (2007)           

Murder on the Brighton Express (2008)           

The Silver Locomotive Mystery   (2009)           

Railway to the Grave          (2010)           

Blood on the Line    (2011)           

The Stationmaster’s Farewell      (2012)           

Peril on the Royal Train     (2013)           

A Ticket to Oblivion            (2014)           

Timetable of Death (2015)           

Signal for Vengeance         (2016)           

The Circus Train Conspiracy         (2017)           

A Christmas Railway Mystery       (2017)           

Points of Danger     (2018)           

Inspector Robert Colbeck Collections

Inspector Colbeck’s Casebook     (2014)           

American Revolution Books

Saratoga       (2005)           

Valley Forge (2006)           

Captain Rawson Books

Soldier of Fortune   (2008)           

Drums of War          (2008)           

Fire and Sword        (2009)           

Under Siege  (2010)           

A Very Murdering Battle   (2011)           

Home Front Detective Books

A Bespoke Murder  (2011)           

An Instrument of Slaughter          (2012)           

Five Dead Canaries (2013)           

Deeds of Darkness  (2014)           

Dance of Death       (2015)           

The Enemy Within  (2016)           

Under Attack           (2017)           

Bow Street Rivals Books


Shadow of the Hangman  (2015)           

Steps to the Gallows          (2016)           

Date with the Executioner            (2017)           

Fugitive from the Grave    (2018)           

Standalone Novels

Ambridge Summer (1975)           

Warrior Kings           (1978)           

Marco Polo   (1982)           

We’ll Meet Again    (1982)           

Breaks            (1983)           

Boys from the Blackstuff   (1984)           

The Finest Swordsman in All France       (1984)           

Not For Glory, Not For Gold         (1987)           

The Sunken Sailor   (2004)           

Short Story Collections


Murder, Ancient and Modern     (2005)

List of books by Edward Marston

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the AuthorEdward Marston.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *