Edward Abbey Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Edward Abbey

List of Books Edward Abbey with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Edward Abbey. Find my selection in date order of Edward Abbey books.

Edward Abbey List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Jonathan Troy          (1954)           

The Brave Cowboy  (1956)           

Fire On the Mountain        (1962)           

Black Sun      (1971)           

The Monkey Wrench Gang           (1975)           

Good News   (1980)           

The Fool’s Progress (1988)           

Hayduke Lives!        (1990)           


The Best of Edward Abbey            (1984)           

Slumgullion Stew    (1984)           

Earth Apples (1994)           

The Serpents of Paradise  (1995)           

Non-Fiction Books

Desert Solitaire        (1967)           

Appalachian Wilderness    (1970)           

Slickrock        (1971)           

Cactus Country        (1973)           

The Journey Home  (1977)           

The Hidden Canyon            (1977)           

Abbey’s Road           (1979)           

Desert Images          (1980)           

Down the River        (1982)           

Beyond the Wall     (1984)           

One Life At a Time, Please (1987)           

Confessions of a Barbarian           (1988)           

A Voice Crying in the Wilderness (1989)           

Late Harvest (1992)

List of books by Edward Abbey

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Edward Abbey.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *