Ed Greenwood Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ed Greenwood

List of Books Ed Greenwood with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ed Greenwood. Find my selection in date order of Ed Greenwood books.

Ed Greenwood List of Books to Read

Forgotten Realms: Shandril’s Saga Books

Spellfire         (1988)           

Clown of Fire            (1994)           

Hand of Fire (2002)           

Forgotten Realms: Elminster Books

Elminster: The Making of a Mage           (1994)           

Elminster in Myth Drannor           (1997)           

The Temptation of Elminster       (1998)           

Elminster in Hell      (2001)           

Elminster’s Daughter         (2004)           

Forgotten Realms: Shadow Of The Avatar Books

Shadows of Doom  (1995)           

Cloak of Shadows    (1995)           

All Shadows Fled     (1995)           

Forgotten Realms: Cormyr Saga Books

Cormyr          (1996)           

Death of the Dragon          (2000)           

Forgotten Realms: Harpers Books

Crown of Fire           (1994)           

Stormlight    (1996)           

Forgotten Realms: Double Diamond Triangle Saga Books

The Mercenaries     (1998)           

The Diamond           (1998)           

Band Of Four Books

The Kingless Land   (2000)           

The Vacant Throne (2001)           

A Dragon Ascension           (2002)           

The Dragon’s Doom            (2003)           

The Silent House: A Chronicle of Aglirta            (2004)           

Forgotten Realms: Cities Books

The City of Splendors         (2005)           

Forgotten Realms: Knights Of Myth Drannor Books

Swords of Eveningstar       (2006)           

Swords of Dragonfire         (2007)           

The Sword Never Sleeps    (2008)           

Falconfar Saga Books

Dark Lord      (2007)           

Arch Wizard (2008)           

Falconfar       (2010)           

Niflheim Books

Dark Warrior Rising            (2007)           

Dark Vengeance      (2008)           

Forgotten Realms: Sage Of Shadowdale Books

Elminster Must Die (2010)           

Bury Elminster Deep          (2011)           

Elminster Enraged  (2012)           

Forgotten Realms: Pathfinder Tales Books

The Wizard’s Mask (2013)           

Platter Of Surprises Short Stories

The Ostrond File      (2013)           

A Nice Silky Merlot (2014)           

Platter Of Surprises Collections

Walking the Kings Skull     (2014)           

Forgotten Realms: Sundering Books


The Herald    (2014)           

Forgotten Realms Collections

Silverfall        (1999)           

The Best of the Realms, Vol. 2: The Stories of Ed Greenwood         (2005)           

We Three Dragons: A Trio of Dragon Tales for the Holiday Season            (2005)           

Standalone Novels

The Iron Assassin    (2015)           

Short Story Collections

A Modest Gallimaufry of Brief Tales       (2013)           


When the Hero Comes Home      (2011)           

When the Villain Comes Home    (2012)           

When the Hero Comes Home 2   (2013)           

Short Stories

Shadowsfall Legends: The Gem That Caught Fire – Kurdag’s Tale   (2012)           

Game Books

Five Shires    (1988)           

Forgotten Realms Game Books

Waterdeep and the North            (1988)           

The Magister            (1988)           

Lords of Darkness   (1989)           

Halls of the High King         (1991)           

Ruins of UnderMountain  (1991)           

Volo’s Guide to the Sword Coast (1994)           

Volo’s Guide to the Dalelands      (1996)           

Volo’s Guide to All Things Magical          (1996)           

Prayers from the Faithful  (1997)           

Secrets of the Magister     (2000)           

Silver Marches         (2002)           

Serpent Kingdoms  (2004)           

Non-Fiction Books

Forgotten Realms Campaign Setting     (1993)           

Castlemorn Players Guide (2004)           

Grand History of the Realms        (2007)           

Forgotten Realms Campaign Guide: 4th Edition         (2008)

List of books by Ed Greenwood

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the AuthorEd Greenwood.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *