David Morrell Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by David Morrell

List of Books By David Morrell with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, David Morrell. Find my selection in date order of David Morrell books.

David Morrell List of Books to Read

First Blood Books

First Blood    (1972)           

Rambo: First Blood Part II (1985)           

Rambo III      (1988)           

 Mortalis Books

The Brotherhood of the Rose      (1984)           

The Fraternity of the Stone          (1985)           

The League of Night and Fog       (1987)           

 Cavanaugh Books

The Protector          (2003)           

The Naked Edge      (2010)           

The Attitude Adjuster        (2012)           

 Frank Balenger Books

Creepers        (2005)           

Scavenger     (2007)           

 Thomas De Quincey Books

Murder as a Fine Art          (2013)           

The Opium-Eater     (2015)           

Inspector of the Dead        (2015)           

Ruler of the Night   (2016)           

 Standalone Novels


Testament    (1975)           

Last Reveille (1977)           

The Totem    (1979)           

Blood Oath   (1982)           

The Fifth Profession           (1990)           

The Covenant of the Flame          (1991)           

Assumed Identity    (1993)           

Desperate Measures          (1994)           

Extreme Denial        (1995)           

Double Image          (1998)           

Burnt Sienna            (2000)           

Long Lost      (2002)           

The Spy Who Came For Christmas          (2008)           

The Shimmer            (2009)           

 Short Stories

They   (2006)           

My Name is Legion (2011)           

The Architecture of Snow (2012)           

The Interrogator     (2012)           

 Short Story Collections

Black Evening           (1984)           

Nightscape   (2004)           


Tesseracts Thirteen: Chilling Tales from the Great White North     (2012)           

 Picture Books

The Hundred-Year Christmas       (1983)           

 Captain America Graphic Novels

The Chosen   (2008)           

 Cultural-Icon Non-Fiction Books

John Wayne: The Westerns          (2012)           

Marilyn Monroe: Legend and Tragedy  (2012)           

Rambo and Me: The Story Behind the Story    (2012)           

 Non-Fiction Books

John Barth: An Introduction        (1976)           

Fireflies          (1988)           

Lessons from a Lifetime of Writing: A Novelist Looks at His Craft   (2002)           

The Successful Novelist     (2008)           

Thrillers: 100 Must-Reads (2010)                                               

List of books by David Morrell

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author David Morrell.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *