David Brin Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by David Brin

List of Books By David Brin with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, David Brin. Find my selection in date order of David Brin books.

David Brin List of Books to Read

Uplift Books

Sundiver        (1980)           

Startide Rising         (1983)           

The Uplift War         (1987)           

Brightness Reef       (1995)           

Infinity’s Shore        (1996)           

Heaven’s Reach       (1998)           

Gorilla, My Dreams (2011)           

 Uplift Non-Fiction Books

Contacting Aliens: An Illustrated Guide to David Brin’s Uplift Universe    (2002)           

 David Brin’s Out Of Time Books

Yanked!         (1999)           

Tiger in Sky   (1999)           

The Game of Worlds          (1999)           

 Second Foundation Books

Foundation’s Triumph       (1999)           

 Kiln Books

Kiln People    (2002)           

Kiln Time       (2006)           

 Colony High Books

Sky Horizon  (2007)           

 Standalone Novels

The Practice Effect (1984)           

The Postman            (1985)           

The Heart of the Comet     (1986)           

Earth  (1990)           

Glory Season            (1993)           

Existence       (2012)           

 Short Stories

Dr. Pak’s Preschool (1989)           

Piecework     (1992)           

The Crystal Spheres            (2011)           

The Loom of Thessaly        (2011)           

Stones of Significance        (2011)           

Thor Meets Captain America       (2011)           

Reality Check           (2012)           

The Giving Plague   (2012)           

 Short Story Collections

The River of Time    (1986)           

Otherness     (1994)           

Tomorrow Happens           (2003)           

 Graphic Novels

The Life Eaters         (2003)           

 Star Trek: The Next Generation Graphic Novels

Forgiveness  (2001)           

 Game Books

Tribes: It’s 50,000 B.C. Where Are Your Children?     (1998)           


Project Solar Sail     (1986)           

 Non-Fiction Books

The Transparent Society   (1987)           

Extraterrestrial Civilization           (1989)           

King Kong is Back!: An Unauthorized Look at One Humongous Ape          (2005)           

Star Wars on Trial   (2006)           

Through Stranger Eyes      (2008)           

The Dark Side: Star Wars, Mythology and Ingratitude          (2010)           

George Orwell and the Self-Fulfilling Prophecy: Why 1984 Didn’t Happen            (2010)           

The Lord of the Rings: J.R.R. Tolkien vs. The Modern Age    (2010)           

The Matrix: Tomorrow May Be Different          (2010)           

Disputation Arenas (2011)

List of books by David Brin

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author David Brin.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *