Daphne Du Maurier Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Daphne Du Maurier

List of Books By Daphne Du Maurier with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Daphne Du Maurier. Find my selection in date order of Daphne Du Maurier books.

Daphne Du Maurier List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Loving Spirit     (1931)           

I’ll Never Be Young Again  (1932)           

The Progress of Julius        (1933)           

Jamaica Inn  (1936)           

Rebecca        (1938)           

Castle d’Or    (1940)           

Come Wind, Come Weather        (1940)           

Frenchman’s Creek (1941)           

Hungry Hill    (1943)           

Spring Picture          (1944)           

The King’s General  (1946)           

The Parasites           (1949)           

My Cousin Rachel   (1951)           

Mary Anne    (1954)           

The Scapegoat         (1957)           

The Glass-Blowers  (1962)           

The Flight of the Falcon     (1965)           

The House on the Strand  (1968)           

Rule Britannia          (1972)

Short Story Collections


The Apple Tree        (1952)           

The Birds and Other Stories         (1952)           

Happy Christmas     (1953)           

Kiss Me Again, Stranger    (1953)           

Early Stories (1954)           

The Breaking Point and Other Stories    (1959)           

The Treasury of du Maurier Short Stories         (1960)           

Echoes from the Macabre: Selected Stories    (1971)           

Don’t Look Now and Other Stories         (1973)           

The Rendezvous and Other Stories        (1980)           

Split Second and Other Stories    (1981)           

Daphne du Maurier’s Classics of the Macabre (1985)           

The Doll         (2011)

Non-Fiction Books

Gerald: A Portrait   (1935)           

The Du Mauriers     (1937)           

The Young George du Maurier: A Selection of Letters, 1860-67     (1952)           

The Infernal World of Branwell Bronte (1960)           

Vanishing Cornwall (1967)           

Golden Lads: Sir Francis Bacon, Anthony Bacon and Their Friends            (1975)           

Myself When Young: The Shaping of a Writer (1977)           

Rebecca Notebook and Other Memories         (1981)           

Enchanted Cornwall: Her Pictoral Memoir       (1989)           

Letters from Menabilly: Portrait of a Friendship         (1993)

List of books by Daphne Du Maurier

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Daphne Du Maurier.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *