Dan Gutman Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Dan Gutman

List of Books By Dan Gutman with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Dan Gutman. Find my selection in date order of Dan Gutman books.

Dan Gutman List of Books to Read

Kid Who Ran for President Books

The Kid Who Ran for President   (1996)           

The Kid Who Became President  (1999)

Million Dollar Books

The Million Dollar Shot      (1997)           

The Million Dollar Kick       (2001)           

The Million Dollar Goal      (2003)           

The Million Dollar Strike    (2004)           

The Million Dollar Putt      (2006)

Baseball Card Adventures Books

Honus & Me (1997)           

Jackie & Me  (1999)           

Babe & Me   (2000)           

Shoeless Joe & Me  (2001)           

Mickey & Me           (2003)           

Abner & Me (2005)           

Satch & Me  (2006)           

Jim & Me       (2008)           

Ray & Me      (2009)           

Roberto & Me         (2010)           

Ted & Me      (2012)           

Willie & Me  (2015)

Tales From The Sandlot Books

The Shortstop Who Knew Too Much     (1997)           

The Green Monster in Left Field (1997)           

The Catcher Who Shocked the World   (1997)

L.A.F. Books

Funny Boy Meets the Airsick Alien from Andromeda (1999)           

Funny Boy Takes on the Chitchatting Cheeses from Chattanooga (2000)           

Funny Boy Versus the Bubble-Brained Barbers from the Big Bang (2000)           

Funny Boy Meets the Dumbbell Dentist from Deimos (with Dangerous Dental Decay)           (2012)

Qwerty Stevens, Back In Time Books

Back in Time with Thomas Edison           (2001)           

Back in Time with Benjamin Franklin     (2002)

My Weird School Books

Miss Daisy is Crazy!            (2004)           

Mr. Klutz is Nuts!    (2004)           

Mrs. Roopy is Loopy!         (2004)           

Ms. Hannah is Bananas!   (2004)           

Miss Small is Off the Wall!            (2005)           

Mr. Hynde is Out of His Mind!     (2005)           

Mrs. Cooney is Loony!       (2005)           

Ms. LaGrange is Strange! (2005)           

Miss Lazar is Bizarre!         (2005)           

Mr. Docker is Off His Rocker!       (2006)           

Mrs. Kormel is Not Normal!         (2006)           

Ms. Todd is Odd!    (2006)           

Mrs. Patty is Batty!            (2006)           

Miss Holly is Too Jolly!       (2006)           

Mr. Macky is Wacky!         (2007)           

Ms. Coco is Loco!    (2007)           

Miss Suki is Kooky! (2007)           

Mrs. Yonkers is Bonkers!  (2007)           

Dr. Carbles is Losing His Marbles!           (2007)           

Mr. Louie is Screwy!           (2007)           

Ms. Krup Cracks Me Up!   (2008)

Homework Machine Books

The Homework Machine   (2006)           

Return of the Homework Machine         (2009)


My Weird School Daze Books

Mrs. Dole is Out of Control!         (2008)           

Mr. Sunny is Funny!           (2007)           

Mr. Granite is From Another Planet!     (2008)           

Coach Hyatt is a Riot!        (2009)           

Officer Spance Makes No Sense!            (2009)           

Mrs. Jafee is Daffy! (2009)           

Dr. Brad Has Gone Mad!   (2009)           

Miss Laney is Zany! (2010)           

Mrs. Lizzy is Dizzy!  (2010)           

Miss Mary is Scary!            (2010)           

Mr. Tony is Full of Baloney!          (2010)           

Ms. Leakey is Freaky!         (2011)

My Weirder School Books

Miss Child Has Gone Wild!           (2011)           

Mr. Harrison is Embarrassin’!      (2011)           

Mrs. Lilly is Silly!      (2011)           

Mr. Burke is Berserk!         (2012)           

Ms. Beard is Weird!           (2012)           

Mayor Hubble is in Trouble!         (2012)           

Miss Kraft is Daft!   (2012)           

Dr. Nicholas is Ridiculous!            (2013)           

Ms. Sue Has No Clue!        (2013)           

Mr. Jack is a Maniac!         (2014)           

Miss Klute is a Hoot!          (2014)           

Mr. Jack is a Maniac!         (2014)

Genius Files Books

Mission Unstoppable         (2011)           

Never Say Genius    (2012)           

You Only Die Twice (2013)           

From Texas with Love        (2014)           

License to Thrill       (2015)

My Weird School Special Books

It’s Halloween, I’m Turning Green          (2013)           

Deck the Halls, We’re Off the Walls!      (2013)           

Bunny Double, We’re in Trouble!           (2014)           

Back to School, Weird Kids Rule!            (2014)           

Oh, Valentine, We’ve Lost Our Minds!  (2014)           

Bummer in the Summer!  (2019)           

We’re Red, Weird, and Blue! What Can We Do?        (2020)

My Weirdest School Books

Mr. Cooper is Super!          (2015)           

Ms. Cuddy is Nutty!           (2015)           

Miss Brown is Upside Down!       (2015)           

Mrs. Meyer is on Fire!       (2016)           

Miss Daisy is Still Crazy!    (2016)           

Mr. Nick is a Lunatic           (2016)           

Ms. Joni Is A Phony (2017)           

Mrs. Master is a Disaster  (2017)           

Miss Tracy is Spacey           (2017)           

Miss Newman Isn’t Human          (2018)           

Mr. Will Needs to Chill       (2018)           

Ms. Hall is a Goofball         (2018)

Flashback Four Books

The Lincoln Project (2016)           

The Titanic Mission (2017)           

The Pompeii Disaster         (2018)           

The Hamilton-Burr Duel    (2019)

Rappy the Raptor Books

Rappy the Raptor   (2015)           

Rappy Goes to School        (2016)           

Rappy Goes to the Supermarket (2017)           

Rappy Goes to the Library            (2017)

Flashback Four Books


The Lincoln Project (2016)           

The Titanic Mission (2017)           

The Pompeii Disaster         (2018)

Standalone Novels

They Came From Center Field      (1995)           

Virtually Perfect      (1998)           

Katy’s Gift: An Amish Story           (1998)           

Johnny Hangtime    (2000)           

The Secret Life of Dr. Demented (2001)           

Race for the Sky: The Kitty Hawk Diaries of Johnny Moore  (2003)           

The Get Rich Quick Club    (2004)           

Getting Air    (2007)           

Nightmare at the Book Fair          (2008)           

The Christmas Genie          (2009)           

The Talent Show     (2010)           

Short Stories

How I Won the World Series        (2012)

Picture Books

Babe Ruth and the Ice Cream Mess       (2004)           

Jackie Robinson and the Big Game         (2006)           

Casey Back at Bat   (2007)           

The Day Roy Riegels Ran the Wrong Way         (2011)

Non-Fiction Books

It Ain’t Cheating If You Don’t Get Caught         (1990)           

Baseball Babylon     (1992)           

Baseball’s Biggest Bloopers          (1993)           

World Series Classics         (1994)           

Banana Bats & Ding-Dong Balls  (1995)           

Taking Flight (1995)           

Ice Skating    (1995)           

Baseball’s Greatest Games           (1996)           

The Way Baseball Works  (1996)           

Gymnastics   (1996)           

Cal Ripken, Jr.: My Story   (1999)           

Jackie Robinson: Young Sports Trailblazer        (1999)           

Landslide!     (2000)           

Recycle This Book   (2009)           

Election!: A Kid’s Guide to Picking Our President        (2012)

List of books by Dan Gutman

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Dan Gutman.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *