D.E. Stevenson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by D.E. Stevenson

List of Books By D.E. Stevenson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, D.E. Stevenson. Find my selection in date order of D.E. Stevenson.

D.E. Stevenson List of Books to Read

Mrs. Tim Books

Mrs. Tim of the Regiment (1932)           

Golden Days: Further Leaves from Mrs. Tim’s Journal           (1934)           

Mrs. Tim Carries On           (1941)           

Mrs. Tim Gets a Job            (1947)           

Mrs. Tim Flies Home          (1952)

Miss Buncle Books

Miss Buncle’s Book (1934)           

Miss Buncle Married          (1936)           

The Two Mrs. Abbotts       (1943)           

The Four Graces      (1946)

Ryddelton Books

Celia’s House            (1943)           

Listening Valley       (1944)

Drumberley Books

Vittoria Cottage      (1949)           

Music in the Hills     (1950)           

Winter and Rough Weather         (1951)

Ayrton Family Books

Amberwell    (1955)           

Summerhills (1956)           

Bel Lamington Books

Bel Lamington         (1961)           

Fletcher’s End          (1962)

Katherine Books

Katherine Wentworth       (1964)           

Katherine’s Marriage         (1965)           


Sarah Morris Books


Sarah Morris Remembers (1967)           

Sarah’s Cottage       (1968)           

Gerald Burleigh Brown Books

Gerald and Elizabeth          (1969)           

The House of the Deer       (1970)

Standalone Novels

Peter West   (1923)           

The Young Clementina       (1935)           

The Empty World: A Romance of the Future   (1936)           

The Rosabelle Shaw           (1937)           

Miss Bun, The Baker’s Daughter (1938)           

Smouldering Fire     (1938)           

The Green Money   (1939)           

The English Air         (1940)           

Rochester’s Wife     (1940)           

Spring Magic            (1942)           

Kate Hardy    (1947)           

Young Mrs. Savage (1948)           

Five Windows          (1953)           

Charlotte Fairlie      (1954)           

The Tall Stranger     (1957)           

Anna and Her Daughters   (1958)           

Still Glides the Stream       (1959)           

The Musgraves        (1960)           

The Blue Sapphire   (1963)           

The House on the Cliff       (1966)           

Crooked Adam         (1969)           

Emily Dennistoun    (2011)           

The Fair Miss Fortune        (2011)

List of books by D.E. Stevenson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author D.E. Stevenson.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *