Cyril Hare Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Cyril Hare

List of Books by Cyril Hare with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Cyril Hare. Find my selection in date order of Cyril Hare books.

Cyril Hare List of Books to Read

Inspector Mallett Books

Tenant for Death              (1937)   

Death is No Sportsman   (1938)   

Suicide Excepted               (1939)   

Inspector Mallett and Francis Pettigrew Books

Tragedy at Law  (1942)   

He Should Have Died Hereafter aka Untimely Death            (1958)   

Francis Pettigrew Books

With a Bare Bodkin          (1946)   

When the Wind Blows aka The Wind Blows Death               (1949)   

That Yew Tree’s Shade aka Death Walks the Woods            (1954)   

Standalone Novels

An English Murder aka The Christmas Murder        (1951)   

The Magic Bottle              (2009)   

List of books by Cyril Hare

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Cyril Hare.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *