Colm Tóibín Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Colm Tóibín

List of Books by Colm Tóibín with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Colm Tóibín. Find my selection in date order of Colm Tóibín books.

Colm Tóibín List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The South       (1990) 

The Heather Blazing  (1992) 

The Story of the Night           (1996) 

The Blackwater Lightship       (1999) 

The Master     (2004) 

Brooklyn         (2009) 

The Testament of Mary         (2012) 

Nora Webster (2012) 

House of Names         (2017) 


Beauty in a Broken Place       (2004) 

 Short Stories/Novellas

The Use of Reason     (2006) 

 Non-Fiction Books

Seeing Is Believing      (1985) 

Walking Along the Border     (1987) 

Homage to Barcelona            (1990) 

Dubliners        (1992) 

Bad Blood       (1994) 

The Sign of the Cross (1994) 

The Trial of the Generals       (1995) 

The Guinness Book of Ireland           (1995) 

Kilfenosa Teaboy        (1996) 

Joseph Grigely            (1998) 

The Modern Library   (1999) 

The Irish Famine        (1999) 

On the Edge    (1999) 

Love in a Dark Time   (2001) 

Lady Gregory’s Toothbrush   (2002) 

All a Novelist Needs   (2010) 

A Brief Guide to the Modern Library            (2011) 

A Guest at the Feast  (2011) 

New Ways to Kill Your Mother          (2012) 

On Elizabeth Bishop  (2015) 

Henry James and American Painting            (2017) 

List of books by Colm Tóibín

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Colm Tóibín.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *