Colin Dexter Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Colin Dexter

List of Books by Colin Dexter with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Colin Dexter. Find my selection in date order of Colin Dexter books.

Colin Dexter List of Books to Read

Inspector Morse Books

Last Bus to Woodstock          (1975) 

Last Seen Wearing     (1976) 

The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn (1977) 

Service of All the Dead          (1979) 

The Dead of Jericho   (1981) 

The Riddle of the Third Mile (1983) 

The Secret of Annexe 3          (1986) 

The Wench is Dead    (1989) 

The Jewel That Was Ours      (1989) 

The Way Through the Woods           (1992) 

The Daughters of Cain           (1994) 

Death is Now My Neighbor   (1996) 

The Remorseful Day   (1999) 

Inspector Morse Collections

Morse’s Greatest Mystery and Other Stories           (1993) 

Non-Fiction Books

Chambers Morse Crosswords           (2006) 

Cracking Cryptic Crosswords (2009) 

List of books by Colin Dexter

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Colin Dexter.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *