Charlotte MacLeod Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Charlotte MacLeod

List of Books by Charlotte MacLeod with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Charlotte MacLeod. Find my selection in date order of Charlotte MacLeod books.

Charlotte MacLeod List of Books to Read

Professor Peter Shandy Books

Rest You Merry  (1978)   

The Luck Runs Out            (1979)   

Wrack and Rune               (1981)   

Something the Cat Dragged In     (1983)   

The Curse of the Giant Hogweed (1985)   

The Corpse in Oozak’s Pond          (1986)   

Vane Pursuit       (1989)   

An Owl Too Many             (1991)   

Something in the Water  (1994)   

Exit the Milkman               (1996)   

Sarah Kelling & Max Bittersohn Books

The Family Vault               (1979)   

The Withdrawing Room  (1980)   

The Palace Guard             (1981)   

The Bilbao Looking Glass               (1983)   

The Convival Codfish       (1984)   

The Plain Old Man            (1985)   

The Recycled Citizen        (1987)   

The Silver Ghost (1987)   

The Gladstone Bag           (1989)   

The Resurrection Man     (1992)   

The Odd Job        (1995)   

The Balloon Man              (1998)   

Madoc Rhys Books

A Pint of Murder               (1980)   

Murder Goes Mumming  (1981)   

A Dismal Thing to Do       (1986)   

Trouble in the Brasses     (1989)   

The Wrong Rite  (1992)   

Grub-And-Stakers Books

The Grub-And-Stakers Move a Mountain  (1981)   

The Grub-And-Stakers Quilt a Bee              (1985)   

The Grub-And-Stakers Pinch a Poke           (1988)   

The Grub-And-Stakers Spin a Yarn              (1990)   

The Grub-And-Stakers House a Haunt        (1993)   

Standalone Novels

Mystery of the White Knight         (1964)   

Next Door to Danger       (1965)   

The Fat Lady’s Ghost        (1968)   

Mouse’s Vineyard             (1968)   

Brass Pounder    (1971)   

Ask Me No Questions      (1971)   

King Devil            (1978)   

We Dare Not Go A-Hunting           (1980)   

Cirak’s Daughter               (1982)   

The Terrible Tide               (1983)   

Maid of Honor   (1984)   

Short Story Collections

Grab Bag             (1987)   

It Was an Awful Shame and Other Stories               (2002)   


Mistletoe Mysteries         (1989)   

Christmas Stalkings: Tales of Yuletide Murder        (1991)   

List of books by Charlotte MacLeod

So there you have a list of book and date of publication from the Author Charlotte MacLeod.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *