Charles Dickens Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Charles Dickens

List of Books by Charles Dickens with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Charles Dickens. Find my selection in date order of Charles Dickens books.

Charles Dickens List of Books to Read

 Standalone Novels

The Pickwick Papers         (1837)   

The Adventures of Oliver Twist    (1839)   

The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickelby        (1839)   

Barnaby Rudge   (1841)   

Master Humphrey’s Clock              (1841)   

The Old Curiosity Shop    (1841)   

A Christmas Carol             (1843)   

The Life and Adventures of Martin Chuzzlewit        (1844)   

The Chimes         (1844)   

The Cricket on the Hearth             (1845)   

The Battle of Life              (1846)   

Dombey and Son              (1848)   

The Haunted Man and the Ghost’s Bargain             (1848)   

David Copperfield             (1850)   

Bleak House        (1853)   

Hard Times: For These Times        (1854)   

Little Dorrit         (1857)   

A Tales of Two Cities       (1859)   

Great Expectations          (1861)   

Our Mutual Friend            (1865)   

The Mystery of Edwin Drood        (1870)   

Short Story Collections

Sketches by Boz (1836)   

Master Humphrey’s Clock              (1841)   

Boots at the Holly-tree Inn            (1858)   

Reprinted Pieces               (1861)   

The Mudfrog Papers        (1880)   

The Signalman and Other Ghost Stories    (1984)   

List of books by Charles Dickens

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Charles Dickens.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *