Carole Nelson Douglas Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Carole Nelson Douglas

List of Books by  Carole Nelson Douglas with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Carole Nelson Douglas. Find my selection in date order of  Carole Nelson Douglas books.

Carole Nelson Douglas List of Books to Read

 Sword and Circlet Books

Six of Swords      (1982)   

Exiles of the Rynth           (1984)   

Keepers of Edanvant        (1987)   

Heir of Rengarth               (1988)   

Seven of Swords               (1989)   

 Probe Books

Probe    (1985)   

Counterprobe     (1988)   

 Irene Adler Books

Good Night, Mr. Holmes (1990)   

Good Morning, Irene       (1991)   

Irene at Large     (1992)   

Irene’s Last Waltz             (1994)   

Chapel Noir         (2001)   

Castle Rouge      (2002)   

Femme Fatale    (2003)   

Spider Dance      (2004)   

The Private Wife of Sherlock Holmes         (2012)   

 Taliswoman Books

Cup of Clay         (1991)   

Seed Upon the Wind        (1992)   

 Midnight Louie Books

Catnap  (1992)   

Pussyfoot            (1993)   

Cat on a Blue Monday     (1994)   

Cat in a Crimson Haze     (1995)   

Cat in a Diamond Dazzle (1996)   

Cat with an Emerald Eye (1996)   

Cat in a Flamingo Fedora               (1997)   

Cat in a Golden Garland  (1997)   

Cat on a Hyacinth Hunt   (1998)   

Cat in an Indigo Mood     (1998)   

Cat in a Jeweled Jumpsuit              (1999)   

Cat in a Kiwi Con               (2000)   

Cat in a Leopard Spot      (2001)   

Cat in a Midnight Choir   (2002)   

Cat in a Neon Nightmare               (2003)   

Cat in an Orange Twist    (2004)   

Cat in a Hot Pink Pursuit  (2005)   

Cat in a Quicksilver Caper              (2006)   

Cat in a Red Hot Rage     (2007)   

Cat in a Sapphire Slipper (2008)   

Cat in a Topaz Tango       (2009)   

Cat in an Ultramarine Scheme      (2010)   

Cat in a Vegas Gold Vendetta       (2011)   

Fruit of the Tomb             (2012)   

Cat in a White Tie and Tails           (2012)   

Cat in an Alien X-Ray        (2013)   

Cat in a Yellow Spotlight (2014)   

Cat in a Zebra Zoot Suit   (2015)   

Cat in an Alphabet Endgame         (2016)   

 Cat and A Playing Card Books

The Cat and the King of Clubs       (1999)   

The Cat and the Queen of Hearts               (1999)   

The Cat and the Jill of Diamonds  (2000)   

The Cat and the Jack of Spades    (2000)   

Midnight Louie Books

If you are reading the Midnight Louie series in chronological order, you will want to read the Cat and a Playing Card series prior to the Midnight Louie series. However, this is not required.

 Delilah Street: Paranormal Investigator Books

Dancing with Werewolves             (2007)   

Brimstone Kiss    (2008)   

Vampire Sunrise (2009)   

Silver Zombie      (2010)   

Virtual Virgin       (2011)   

 Standalone Novels

Amberleigh         (1980)   

In Her Prime        (1982)   

Her Own Person (1982)   

The Best Man     (1983)   

Lady Rogue         (1983)   

Azure Days, Quicksilver Nights     (1985)   

The Exclusive      (1986)   

Fair Wind, Fiery Star         (1994)   

A Wall Street Christmas Carol       (2011)   

 Short Stories

Scrogged: A Cyber Christmas Carol            (2011)   

Alice Holds the Cards       (2012)   

The Rakehell’s Christmas Angel    (2013)   

 Short Story Collections

Angel Christmas (1995)   

Once Upon a Midnight Noir          (2012)   

Romantic Times: Vegas, Volume 3             (2016)   


Marilyn: Shades of Blonde             (1997)   

Midnight Louie’s Pet Detectives   (1998)   

White House Pet Detectives: Tales of Crime and Mystery at the White House form a Pet’s Eye View               (2002)   

List of books by Carole Nelson Douglas

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Carole Nelson Douglas.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *