Carlos Fuentes Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Carlos Fuentes

List of Books by  Carlos Fuentes with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Carlos Fuentes. Find my selection in date order of  Carlos Fuentes books.

Carlos Fuentes List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Where the Air is Clear      (1958)   

The Good Conscience      (1961)   

Aura       (1962)   

The Death of Artemio Cruz            (1962)   

A Change of Skin               (1967)   

Terra Nostra       (1976)   

The Hydra Head (1978)   

Distant Relations              (1982)   

The Old Gringo   (1985)   

Christopher Unborn         (1989)   

The Campaign    (1991)   

The Orange Tree               (1994)   

Diana the Goddess Who Hunts Alone        (1995)   

The Crystal Frontier         (1997)   

The Years with Laura Diaz             (2000)   

Inez        (2002)   

The Eagle’s Throne           (2006)   

Happy Families   (2008)   

Destiny and Desire           (2011)   

Vlad       (2012)   

Adam in Eden     (2013)   

 Short Story Collections

Burnt Water        (1980)   

Myself with Others           (1988)   

Constancia          (1990)   


The Picador Book of Latin American Stories           (1998)   

 Non-Fiction Books

The Buried Mirror             (1992)   

A New Time for Mexico  (1996)   

Territories of Time           (2003)   

This I Believe      (2004)   

List of books by Carlos Fuentes

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author  Carlos Fuentes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *