Captain W.E. Johns Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Captain W.E. Johns

List of Books by Captain W.E. Johns with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Captain W.E. Johns. Find my selection in date order of Captain W.E. Johns books.

Captain W.E. Johns List of Books to Read

 Biggles Books

The Camels are Coming  (1932)   

Cruise of the Condor       (1933)   

Biggles of the Camel Squadron aka Biggles of the Fighter Squadron              (1934)   

Biggles Flies Again            (1934)   

Biggles Learns to Fly        (1935)   

Black Peril           (1935)   

Biggles Flies East              (1935)   

Biggles Hits the Trail        (1935)   

Biggles in France               (1935)   

Biggles and Co.  (1936)   

Biggles in Africa (1936)   

Air Commodore (1937)   

Biggles Flies West             (1937)   

Biggles Flies South            (1938)   

Biggles Goes to War        (1938)   

Rescue Flight      (1939)   

Biggles in Spain  (1939)   

Biggles Flies North           (1939)   

Secret Agent       (1940)   

Biggles in the Baltic          (1940)   

Biggles in the South Seas               (1940)   

Biggles Defies the Swastika           (1941)   

Biggles Sees It through    (1941)   

Spitfire Parade (Biggles)  (1941)   

Biggles in the Jungle        (1942)   

Biggles Sweeps the Desert            (1942)   

Charter Pilot       (1943)   

Biggles in Borneo             (1943)   

Biggles Fails to Return     (1943)   

Biggles in the Orient        (1945)   

Biggles Delivers the Goods            (1946)   

Sergeant Bigglesworth C.I.D.        (1947)   

Biggles Second Case        (1948)   

Biggles Hunts Big Game  (1948)   

Biggles Takes a Holiday   (1949)   

Biggles Breaks the Silence             (1949)   

Biggles Gets His Men       (1950)   

Another Job for Biggles   (1951)   

Biggles Goes to School    (1951)   

Biggles Works It Out        (1951)   

Biggles Takes the Case    (1952)   

Biggles Follows On           (1952)   

Air Detective       (1952)   

Biggles and the Black Raider         (1953)   

Biggles in the Gobi           (1953)   

Biggles of the Special Air Police   (1953)   

Biggles in the Blue            (1953)   

Biggles Cuts It Fine           (1954)   

Biggles and the Pirate Treasure    (1954)   

Biggles Foreign Legionnaire          (1954)   

Biggles Pioneer Airfighter              (1954)   

Biggles in Australia           (1955)   

Chinese Puzzle    (1955)   

Biggles of 266    (1956)   

No Rest for Biggles          (1956)   

Biggles Takes Charge       (1956)   

Biggles Makes Ends Meet              (1957)   

Biggles of the Interpol     (1957)   

Biggles on the Home Front            (1957)   

Biggles Presses On           (1958)   

Biggles on Mystery Island              (1958)   

Biggles Buries a Hatchet (1958)   

Biggles in Mexico             (1959)   

The Biggles Book of Heroes          (1959)   

Combined            (1959)   

Biggles at World’s End     (1959)   

Biggles and the Leopards of Zinn (1960)   

Biggles Goes Home          (1960)   

Biggles and the Poor Rich Boy      (1961)   

Biggles Forms a Syndicate             (1961)   

Biggles and the Missing Millionaire            (1961)   

Biggles Goes Alone          (1962)   

The Biggles Book of Treasure Hunting       (1962)   

Orchids for Biggles           (1962)   

Biggles Sets a Trap           (1962)   

Biggles Takes it Rough    (1963)   

Biggles Takes a Hand       (1963)   

Biggles Special Case         (1963)   

Biggles and the Plane That Disappeared   (1963)   

Biggles Flies to Work       (1963)   

Biggles and the Lost Sovereigns aka Biggles and the Lost Treasure (1964)   

Biggles and the Black Mask           (1964)   

Biggles Looks Back           (1965)   

Biggles Investigates         (1965)   

Biggles and the Plot that Failed    (1965)   

Biggles and the Blue Moon           (1965)   

Biggles Scores a Bull        (1965)   

Biggles in the Terai           (1966)   

Biggles and the Gun Runners        (1966)   

Biggles Sorts It Out          (1967)   

Biggles and the Dark Intruder       (1967)   

Biggles and the Penitent Thief      (1967)   

Biggles and the Deep Blue Sea     (1968)   

Boy Biggles         (1968)   

Biggles in the Underworld             (1968)   

Biggles and the Little Green God  (1969)   

Biggles and the Noble Lord           (1969)   

Biggles Sees Too Much   (1970)   

Biggles in the Antarctic   (1970)   

Biggles of the Royal Flying Corps (1978)   

Biggles Does Some Homework    (1997)   

 Steeley Books

Sky High               (1936)   

Steeley Flies Again            (1936)   

Murder by Air     (1937)   

Murder at Castle Deeping              (1938)   

Wings of Romance           (1939)   

 Worrals Books

Worrals of the W.A.A.F.  (1941)   

Worrals Flies Again          (1942)   

Worrals Carries On           (1942)   

Worrals on the War-Path              (1943)   

Worrals Goes East            (1944)   

Worrals of the Islands     (1945)   

Worrals in the Wilds        (1947)   

Worrals Down Under       (1948)   

Worrals Goes Afoot         (1949)   

Worrals in the Wastelands            (1949)   

Worrals Investigates        (1950)   

 Gimlet Books

King of the Commandos (1943)   

Gimlet Goes Again            (1944)   

Gimlet Comes Home        (1946)   

Gimlet Mops up (1947)   

Gimlet’s Oriental Quest   (1948)   

Gimlet Lends a Hand        (1949)   

Gimlet Bores In  (1950)   

Gimlet Off the Map          (1951)   

Gimlet Gets the Answer  (1952)   

Gimlet Takes a Job           (1954)   

 Tiger Clinton Books

Kings of Space    (1954)   

Return to Mars   (1955)   

Now to the Stars              (1956)   

To Outer Space  (1957)   

The Edge of Beyond         (1958)   

The Death Rays of Ardilla              (1959)   

To Worlds Unknown        (1960)   

The Quest for the Perfect Planet (1961)   

Worlds of Wonder           (1962)   

The Man Who Vanished into Space            (1963)   

 Standalone Novels

Mossyface          (1922)   

Wings Flying Adventure   (1931)   

The Spy Flyers     (1933)   

The Raid              (1935)   

Blue Blood Runs Red        (1936)   

Champion of the Main    (1938)   

Desert Night       (1938)   

The Unknown Quantity   (1940)   

The Missing Page              (1942)   

Sinister Service   (1942)   

Rustlers of Rattlesnake Valley      (1948)   

Adventure Bound              (1955)   

Adventure Unlimited        (1957)   

No Motive for Murder     (1958)   

The Man Who Lost His Way          (1959)   

Adventures of the Junior Detective Club   (1960)   

Where the Golden Eagle Soars     (1960)   

 Non-Fiction Books

The Modern Boy’s Book of Aircraft            (1931)   

Fighting Planes and Aces (1932)   

Pictorial Flying Course     (1932)   

Some Milestones in Aviation         (1935)   

Thrilling Flights   (1935)   

The Passing Show             (1937)   

Modern Boy’s Book of Pirates      (1939)   

List of books by  Captain W.E. Johns

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author  Captain W.E. Johns.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *