Brett Halliday Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Brett Halliday

List of Books By Brett Halliday with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Brett Halliday. Find my selection in date order of Brett Halliday books.

Brett Halliday List of Books to Read

 Michael Shayne Books

The Private Practice of Michael Shayne            (1940)           

Dividend on Death  (1941)           

Tickets for Death     (1941)           

The Case of the Walking Corpse aka The Corpse Came Calling        (1943)           

Murder Wears a Mummer’s Mask aka In a Deadly Vein       (1943)           

Blood On the Black Market          (1943)           

Michael Shayne’s Long Chance   (1943)           

Murder and the Married Virgin   (1944)           

Murder Is My Business      (1945)           

Marked for Murder            (1945)           

Blood on Biscayne Bay      (1946)           

Blood On the Stars aka Murder Is a Habit        (1948)           

A Taste for Violence           (1949)           

Call for Michael Shayne     (1949)           

The Uncomplaining Corpses         (1950)           

Counterfeit Wife     (1950)           

Framed in Blood      (1951)           

When Dorinda Dances       (1951)           

A Taste for Cognac (1951)           

This is it, Michael Shayne  (1952)           

What Really Happened      (1952)           

One Night with Nora aka The Lady Came By Night     (1953)           

She Woke to Darkness       (1955)           

Death Has Three Lives       (1955)           

Stranger in Town    (1956)           

The Blonde Cried Murder (1956)           

Weep for a Blonde (1958)           

Shoot the Works     (1958)           

Murder and the Wanton Bride    (1958)           

Heads You Lose       (1958)           

Bodies Are Where You Find Them          (1959)           

Fit to Kill        (1959)           

Date with a Dead Man       (1959)           

Target, Mike Shayne          (1959)           

Die Like a Dog          (1959)           

Dolls Are Deadly      (1960)           

Killers from The Keys          (1961)           

Murder in Haste      (1961)           

The Careless Corpse           (1961)           

Murder By Proxy     (1962)           

Never Kill a Client    (1962)           

Too Friendly, Too Dead     (1963)           

The Corpse That Never Was         (1963)           

The Body Came Back          (1963)           

Shoot to Kill  (1964)           

Mike Shayne’s 50th Case  (1965)           

The Violent World of Michael Shayne   (1965)           

Murder Spins the Wheel   (1966)           

Murder Takes No Holiday (1967)           

The Homicidal Virgin          (1967)           

Guilty As Hell            (1967)           

Violence Is Golden  (1968)           

Mum’s the Word for Murder       (1969)           

Lady, Be Bad            (1969)           

Six Seconds to Kill   (1970)           

Fourth Down to Death      (1970)           

Armed … Dangerous          (1971)           

Mermaid On the Rocks      (1971)           

So Lush, So Deadly (1971)           

Count Backwards to Zero (1971)           

A Redhead for Mike Shayne         (1972)           

Caught Dead            (1972)           

Nice Fillies Finish Last        (1973)           

Blue Murder (1973)           

At the Point of a .38           (1974)           

Last Seen Hitchhiking         (1974)           

I Come to Kill You    (1975)           

Million Dollar Handle         (1976)           

Pay-Off in Blood      (2016)

 Standalone Novels

You Killed Elizabeth            (1960)           

Before I Wake          (2016)           

Charlie Dell   (2016)           

The Kissed Corpse   (2016)                                                                       

List of books by Brett Halliday

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Brett Halliday.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *