Brandon Sanderson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Brandon Sanderson

List of Books By Brandon Sanderson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Brandon Sanderson. Find my selection in date order of Brandon Sanderson books.

Brandon Sanderson List of Books to Read

Elantris Books

Elantris          (2005)           

The Emperor’s Soul (2012)

Mistborn Books

Mistborn: The Final Empire          (2006)           

The Well of Ascension       (2007)           

The Hero of Ages     (2008)           

The Alloy of Law      (2011)           

Shadows of Self       (2015)           

Bands of Mourning (2016)           

Alcatraz Books

Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians          (2007)           

Alcatraz Versus the Scrivener’s Bones   (2008)           

Alcatraz Versus the Knights of Crystallia           (2009)           

Alcatraz Versus the Shattered Lens        (2010)           

The Dark Talent       (2016)

Wheel Of Time Books

The Gathering Storm         (2009)           

Towers of Midnight            (2010)           

A Memory of Light  (2013)           

Wheel Of Time Short Stories

What the Storm Means: Prologue to the Gathering Storm (2009)           

Distinctions: Prologue to Towers of Midnight (2010)           

By Grace and Banners Fallen: Prologue to A Memory of Light        (2012)

Stormlight Archive Books

The Way of Kings    (2010)           

Words of Radiance (2013)           

Edgedancer  (2017)           

Oathbringer (2017)

Reckoners Books

Steelheart     (2013)           

Mitosis          (2013)           

Firefight        (2015)           

Calamity        (2016)

Infinity Blade Books

Awakening    (2011)           

Redemption (2013)           


Legion Books

Legion            (2012)           

Legion and The Emperor’s Soul   (2013)           

Skin Deep      (2014)           

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds        (2018)           

Lies of the Beholder           (2018)           

Brandon Sanderson’s White Sand Graphic Novels

White Sand, Volume 1       (2016)           

White Sand, Volume 2       (2017)           

Cosmere Short Stories

Sixth of the Dusk     (2014)           

Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell        (2015)           

Secret History          (2016)           

Cosmere Collections

Arcanum Unbounded        (2016)

Skyward Books

Skyward        (2018)           

Starsight       (2019)           

Oathbringer Serialization Books

Oathbringer, Part One       (2019)           

Oathbringer, Part Two       (2019)

Standalone Novels

Warbreaker  (2009)           

The Rithmatist         (2013)           

Snapshot       (2017)

Short Stories/Novellas

Firstborn       (2010)           

The Perfect State    (2015)

Short Story Collections

Warbreaker  (2009)           

Firstborn / Defending Elysium     (2013)           

Shadows Beneath   (2014)           

Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell / Perfect State    (2015)                                               

List of books by Brandon Sanderson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Brandon Sanderson.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *