Bram Stoker Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Bram Stoker

List of Books By Bram Stoker with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Bram Stoker. Find my selection in date order of Bram Stoker books.

Bram Stoker List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Primrose Path  (1875)           

The Dualitists           (1887)           

The Snake’s Pass     (1890)           

The Shoulder of Shasta     (1895)           

The Watter’s Mou’ (1895)           

Dracula          (1897)           

Miss Betty    (1898)           

The Mystery Of The Sea    (1902)           

The Jewel of Seven Stars   (1903)           

The Man        (1905)           

Lady Athlyne            (1908)           

The Lady of the Shroud     (1909)           

The Lair of the White Worm        (1911)           

Powers of Darkness            (2017)           

Publication Order of Collections

Under the Sunset    (1881)           

Snowbound  (1908)           

Dracula’s Guest       (1914)           

The Bram Stoker Bedside Companion   (1973)           

Shades of Dracula   (1981)           

Midnight Tales         (1990)           

Erotic Tales of the Victorian Age (1998)           

The Judge’s House and Other Weird Tales        (2003)           

Best Ghost Stories and Horror Stories   (2011)           

Bram Stoker Horror Stories          (2018)

Short Stories/Novellas

The Castle of the King        (1876)           

The Judge’s House  (1891)           

Crooken Sands         (1894)           

The Burial of the Rats        (1914)           

A Dream of Red Hands      (1914)

Non-Fiction Books

The Duties of Clerks of Petty Sessions in Ireland         (1879)           

Personal Reminiscences of Henry Irving            (1906)           

Famous Impostors  (1910)           

The Forgotten Writings of Bram Stoker, 1891-1913 (2012)


The 1st Pan Book of Horror Stories        (1959)           

The Haunted Looking Glass          (1959)           

Human and Inhuman Stories       (1963)           

Everyman’s Book of Classic Horror Stories       (1965)           

The Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories       (1966)           

The Midnight People          (1968)           

Eleven Great Horror Stories         (1969)           

The Undead  (1971)           

Summoned from the Tomb          (1973)           

Christopher Lee’s New Chamber of Horrors     (1974)           

A Clutch of Vampires         (1974)           

Christopher Lee’s ‘X’ Certificate  (1975)           

The Price of Fear     (1976)           

Classic Tales of Horror       (1976)           

The 12th Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories         (1979)           

The Giant Book of Horror Stories            (1981)           

Haunted Houses      (1983)           

The 16th Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories         (1983)           

Realms of Darkness            (1985)           

Tales of the Dark     (1987)           

Into the Mummy’s Tomb  (1989)           

The Mammoth Book of Vampires           (1992)           

Masterpieces of Terror and the Unknown        (1992)           

To Sleep, Perchance to Dream…Nightmare     (1993)           

The Puffin Book of Horror Stories           (1994)           

Blood and Roses     (1995)           

The Mammoth Book of Victorian and Edwardian Ghost Stories     (1995)           

The Vampire Hunters’ Casebook (1996)           

Vampires, Wine and Roses           (1997)           

Vampire and Werewolf Stories   (1998)                                   

List of books by Bram Stoker

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Bram Stoker.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *