Bill Bryson Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Bill Bryson

List of Books By Bill Bryson with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Bill Bryson. Find my selection in date order of Bill Bryson books.

Bill Bryson List of Books to Read

Travel Books

The Palace Under the Alps            (1985)           

The Lost Continent (1989)           

Neither Here Nor There     (1991)           

Notes From a Small Island            (1995)           

A Walk in the Woods         (1998)           

I’m a Stranger Here Myself           (1999)           

In a Sunburned Country    (2000)           

Bill Bryson’s African Diary (2002)           

The Road to Little Dribbling: More Notes From a Small Island        (2015)

Language Books

Made in America     (1994)           

The Mother Tongue           (1990)           

Bryson’s Dictionary for Troublesome Words   (2002)           

Bryson’s Dictionary for Writers and Editors     (2008)

Science Books

A Short History of Nearly Everything      (2003)           

A Really Short History of Nearly Everything      (2004)           

Seeing Further         (2010)           

Seeing Further         (2010)           

The Body: A Guide for Occupants           (2019)

History Books

Icons of England      (2008)           

At Home: A Short History of Private Life           (2010)           

One Summer: America, 1927       (2013)

Non-Fiction Books

The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid       (2006)           

Shakespeare: The World as Stage           (2007)

List of books by Bill Bryson

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Bill Bryson.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *