Beverly Cleary Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Beverly Cleary

List of Books By Beverly Cleary with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Beverly Cleary. Find my selection in date order of Beverly Cleary.

Beverly Cleary List of Books to Read

Henry Huggins Books

Henry Huggins         (1950)           

Henry and Beezus   (1952)           

Henry and Ribsy      (1954)           

Henry and the Paper Route          (1957)           

Henry and the Clubhouse (1962)           

Ribsy  (1964)           

Ellen & Otis Books

Ellen Tebbits (1951)           

Otis Spofford           (1953)

Ramona Quimby Books

Beezus and Ramona           (1955)           

Ramona the Pest    (1968)           

Ramona the Brave  (1975)           

Ramona and Her Father    (1977)           

Ramona and Her Mother  (1979)           

Ramona Quimby, Age 8    (1981)           

Ramona Forever     (1984)           

Ramona’s World     (1999)           

Ramona Quimby Non-Fiction Books

The Beezus and Ramona Diary    (1986)           

Just For Me: My Ramona Quimby Journal        (2013)

First Love Books

Fifteen           (1956)           

The Luckiest Girl      (1958)           

Jean and Johnny      (1959)           

Sister of the Bride   (1963)           

Ralph S. Mouse Books

The Mouse and the Motorcycle  (1965)           

Runaway Ralph       (1970)           

Ralph S. Mouse       (1982)

Leigh Botts Books

Dear Mr. Henshaw (1983)           

Strider           (1991)           

Standalone Novels

Beaver and Wally    (1961)           

Emily’s Runaway Imagination      (1961)           

Here’s Beaver!         (1961)           

Ribsy and the P.T.A.           (1963)           

Mitch and Amy        (1967)           

Socks  (1973)           

Leave It to Beaver   (1978)           

Young Love   (1982)           

Lucky Chuck (1984)           

Here Come the Twins         (1989)           

The Twins Again      (1989)           

Mouse House Trio  (1989)           

Muggie Maggie       (1990)           

Short Story Collections

Two Times the Fun (2005)           

Picture Books

The Hullabaloo ABC            (1960)           

The Real Hole           (1962)           

Two Dog Biscuits     (1963)           

Janet’s Thingamajigs          (1987)           

The Growing-Up Feet        (1987)           

Petey’s Bedtime Story       (1993)

Non-Fiction Books

A Girl from Yamhill: A Memoir     (1988)           

My Own Two Feet: A Memoir      (1995)

List of books by Beverly Cleary

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Beverly Cleary.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *