Ben Bova Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ben Bova

List of Books by Ben Bova with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ben Bova. Find my selection in date order of Ben Bova books.

Ben Bova List of Books to Read

Watchmen Books

The Star Conquerors          (1959)           

Star Watchman       (1964)           

The Dueling Machine         (1969)

Exiles Books

Exiled from Earth    (1971)           

Flight of Exiles          (1972)           

End of Exile   (1975)

Kinsman Books


Millennium   (1976)           

Kinsman        (1979)

Chronological Order of Kinsman Books

The chronological order of the Kinsman Saga is the reverse of its publication order.

Voyagers Books

Voyagers       (1981)           

The Alien Within     (1986)           

Star Brothers           (1990)           

The Return   (2009)

Orion Books

Orion  (1984)           

Vengeance of Orion           (1988)           

Orion in the Dying Time     (1990)           

Orion and the Conqueror  (1994)           

Orion Among the Stars      (1995)           

Orion and King Arthur       (2012)

Grand Tour Books


Privateers     (1985)           

Mars  (1992)           

Empire Builders       (1993)           

Return to Mars        (1999)           

Venus (2000)           

Jupiter           (2000)           

Saturn            (2003)           

Mercury        (2005)           

Powersat       (2005)           

Titan   (2006)           

Mars Life       (2008)           

Leviathans of Jupiter          (2011)           

Farside           (2013)           

New Earth     (2013)           

Earth  (2019)

Star Quest Books

Death Wave (2015)           

Apes and Angels      (2016)           

Survival          (2017)           

Outer Planets Books

Uranus           (2020)

To Save The Sun Books

To Save the Sun       (1992)           

To Fear the Light     (1994)

Sam Gunn Collections

Sam Gunn, Unlimited        (1992)           

Sam Gunn Forever  (1998)

Moonbase Saga Books

Moonrise      (1996)           

Moonwar      (1997)

Asteroid Wars Books

The Precipice           (2001)           

The Rock Rats          (2002)           

The Silent War         (2004)           

The Aftermath         (2007)

Billionaire’s Club Books

Mars, Inc.     (2013)

Jake Ross Books

Power Play    (2012)           

Power Surge (2015)           

Power Failure           (2018)

Standalone Novels

The Weathermakers          (1967)           

Out of the Sun         (1968)           

Escape!          (1970)           

THX 1138      (1971)           

As On a Darkling Plain        (1972)           

The Winds of Altair (1972)           

When the Sky Burned        (1973)           

Gremlins, Go Home!          (1974)           

The Starcrossed      (1975)           

City of Darkness      (1976)           

The Multiple Man   (1976)           

Colony           (1978)           

Test of Fire   (1982)           

Peacekeepers           (1988)           

Cyberbooks  (1989)           

The Trikon Deception         (1992)           

Triumph        (1993)           

Death Dream           (1994)           

Brothers        (1995)           

The Green Trap       (2006)           

The Immortality Factor     (2009)           

Able One       (2010)           

The Hittite    (2010)           

Transhuman (2014)           

Rescue Mode           (2014)           

Space Station Down           (2020)           

Short Stories

The Next Logical Step        (2009)


Short Story Collections

Forward in Time      (1973)           

Maxwell’s Demons (1979)           

Escape Plus   (1984)           

The Astral Mirror    (1985)           

Prometheans           (1986)           

Battle Station          (1987)           

Future Crime            (1990)           

Challenges    (1993)

The Future Quartet: Earth in the Year 2042    (1994)

Twice Seven (1998)

The Towers of Titan and Other Stories  (2010)

Bloodless Victory    (2011)           

The Callahan Kids: Tales of Life on Mars           (2012)           

New Frontiers          (2014)           

The Best of Bova, Volume I          (2016)           

The Best of Bova, Volume II         (2016)

Analog Anthologies

Analog 9        (1973)           

Analog Annual         (1976)           

Analog Yearbook     (1979)           

The Best of Analog (1979)

3 Short Stories Anthologies

Aliens (1977)           

Exiles  (1977)           

Novella 3       (1978)

Nebula Anthologies

The Best of the Nebulas    (1989)           

Nebula Awards Showcase 2008  (2008)


The Many Worlds of Science Fiction      (1971)           

Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume 2A           (1973)           

Science Fiction Hall of Fame: The Short Stories          (1975)           

Carbide Tipped Pens: Seventeen Tales of Hard Science Fiction       (2014)

Non-Fiction Books

The Milky Way Galaxy: Man’s Exploration of the Stars         (1961)           

Giants of the Animal World          (1962)           

Reptiles Since the World Began  (1964)           

The Uses of Space   (1965)           

Planets, Life and LGM        (1970)           

In Quest of Quasars           (1971)           

The Amazing Laser  (1971)           

Man Changes the Weather          (1973)           

The New Astronomies       (1973)           

The Weather Changes Man          (1973)           

Starflight and Other Improbabilities      (1973)           

The Fourth State of Matter: Plasma Dynamics and Tomorrow’s Technology            (1974)           

Analog Science Fact Reader         (1974)           

Workshops in Space           (1974)           

Through Eyes of Wonder  (1975)           

Notes to a Science Fiction Writer           (1975)           

Science: Who Needs It?    (1975)           

Viewpoint     (1977)           

Closeup: New Worlds        (1977)           

The Seeds of Tomorrow    (1977)           

The High Road         (1981)           

Vision of the Future: The Art of Robert McCall           (1982)           

Assured Survival: Putting the Star Wars Defense in Perspective     (1984)           

Star Peace Assured Survival         (1986)           

Welcome to Moonbase     (1987)           

Interactions: A Journey Through the Mind of a Particle Physicist and the Matter of This World           (1988)           

The Beauty of Light            (1988)           

Immortality: How Science is Extending Your Life Span and Changing the World            (1990)           

First Contact: The Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence    (1990)           

Are We Alone in the Cosmos?: The Search for Alien Contact           (1992)           

The Craft of Writing Science Fiction That Sells            (1994)           

Space Travel: A Writer’s Guide to the Science of Interplanetary and Interstellar Travel (1997)           

The Story of Light   (2001)           

Faint Echoes, Distant Stars: The Science and Politics of Finding Life Beyond Earth            (2004)                                               

List of books by Ben Bova

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ben Bova.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *