Arthur Upfield Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Arthur Upfield

List of Books Arthur Upfield with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles article we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Arthur Upfield. Find my selection in date order of Arthur Upfield.

Arthur Upfield List of Books to Read

Inspector Bonaparte Books

The Barrakee Mystery       (1928)           

The Sands of Windee         (1931)           

Wings Above the Diamantina      (1936)           

Mr. Jelly’s Business (1937)           

Winds of Evil            (1937)           

The Bone is Pointed           (1938)           

The Mystery of Swordfish Reef   (1939)           

Bushranger of the Skies    (1940)           

Murder Down Under         (1943)           

Death of a Swagman          (1946)           

The Devil’s Steps     (1946)           

An Author Bites the Dust  (1948)           

The Mountains Have a Secret      (1948)           

The Bachelors of Broken Hill        (1950)           

The Widows of Broome     (1950)           

The New Shoe          (1951)           

Venom House          (1952)           

Murder Must Wait (1953)           

Death of a Lake       (1954)           

Sinister Stones         (1954)           

Cake in the Hatbox (1955)           

The Battling Prophet          (1956)           

The Man of Two Tribes      (1956)           

Bony Buys a Woman          (1957)           

Bony and the Black Virgin (1959)           

Bony and the Mouse          (1959)           

Bony and the Kelly Gang   (1960)           

Bony and the White Savage         (1961)           

The Will of the Tribe           (1962)           

Madman’s Bend      (1963)           

The Lake Frome Monster  (1966)           

Standalone Novels

The House of Cain   (1928)           

The Beach of Atonement  (1930)           

The Great Melbourne Cup Mystery        (1932)           

Gripped By Drought           (1932)           

A Royal Abduction  (1932)           

Breakaway House   (1988)           


Non-Fiction Books

The Murchison Murders   (1934)           

List of books by Arthur Upfield

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Arthur Upfield.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *