Arthur Conan Doyle Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Arthur Conan Doyle

List of Books Arthur Conan Doyle with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Arthur Conan Doyle. Find my selection in date order of Arthur Conan Doyle.

Arthur Conan Doyle List of Books to Read

Sherlock Holmes Books

A Study in Scarlet    (1887)           

The Sign of the Four           (1890)           

The Hound of the Baskervilles     (1902)           

The Valley of Fear   (1915)           

Sherlock Holmes Short Story Collections

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes       (1892)           

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes           (1893)           

The Return of Sherlock Holmes   (1905)           

His Last Bow (1917)           

The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes        (1927)           

Gerard Short Story Collections

The Exploits of Brigadier Gerard (1896)           

The Adventures of Gerard            (1903)           

Professor Challenger Short Story Collections

The Lost World        (1912)           

The Poison Belt       (1913)           

Standalone Novels

The Surgeon of Gaster Fell           (1885)           

The Mystery of Cloomber (1889)           

Micah Clarke            (1889)           

The Firm of Girdlestone    (1890)           

The White Company          (1891)           

The Great Shadow  (1892)           

The Doings of Raffles Haw            (1892)           

Beyond the City       (1892)           

The Refugees           (1893)           

The Parasite (1894)           

The Stark Munro Letters   (1895)           

Rodney Stone          (1896)           

Uncle Bernac: A Memory of Empire       (1897)           

The Tragedy of Korosko     (1898)           

A Duet with an Occasional Chorus          (1899)           

Sir Nigel         (1906)           

The Maracot Deep  (1929)           

The Narrative of John Smith         (2011)           

Short Story Collections


The Captain of the Polestar and Other Tales    (1890)           

My Friend the Murderer and Other Mysteries and Adventures      (1893)           

Round The Red Lamp         (1894)           

The Green Flag and Other Stories of War and Sport  (1900)           

Round the Fire Stories       (1908)           

The Last Galley        (1911)           

Danger! and Other Stories           (1918)           

The Great Keinplatz Experiment and Other Tales of Twilight and the Unseen            (1925)           

The Dealings of Captain Sharkey (1925)           

The Man from Archangel and Other Tales of Adventure       (1925)           

Non-Fiction Books

The Great Boer War           (1900)           

The War in South Africa: Its Cause and Conduct         (1902)           

Through the Magic Door   (1907)           

The Crime of the Congo     (1909)           

The Case of Oscar Slater   (1912)           

The British Campaign in France and Flanders  (1920)           

The New Revelation           (1918)           

The Vital Message  (1919)           

The Wanderings of a Spiritualist (1921)           

The Coming of the Fairies (1921)           

Memories and Adventures           (1924)           

The History of Spiritualism           (1926)           

The Edge of the Unknown (1930)           

Dangerous Work: Diary of an Arctic Adventure          (2012)

List of books by Arthur Conan Doyle

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Arthur Conan Doyle.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *