Anthony Trollope Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Anthony Trollope

List of Books Anthony Trollope with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Anthony Trollope. Find my selection in date order of Anthony Trollope.

Anthony Trollope List of Books to Read

Chronicles Of Barsetshire Books

The Warden (1855)           

Barchester Towers (1857)           

Doctor Thorne         (1858)           

Framley Parsonage (1860)           

The Small House at Allington       (1864)           

The Last Chronicle of Barset        (1867)           

Palliser Books

Can You Forgive Her?         (1864)           

Phineas Finn (1869)           

The Eustace Diamonds      (1872)           

Phineas Redux         (1874)           

The Prime Minister (1876)           

The Duke’s Children            (1880)           

Standalone Novels

The Macdermots of Ballycloran  (1847)           

The Kellys and the O’Kellys           (1848)           

La Vendee     (1850)           

The Three Clerks      (1858)           

The Bertrams           (1859)           

Castle Richmond     (1860)           

Orley Farm    (1862)           

The Struggles of Brown, Jones, and Robinson, By One of the Firm            (1862)           

Rachel Ray    (1863)           

The Belton Estate   (1865)           

Miss Mackenzie       (1865)           

The Claverings         (1867)           

The Golden Lion of Granpere       (1867)           

Nina Balatka (1867)           

Linda Tressel            (1868)           

He Knew He Was Right      (1869)           

The Vicar of Bullhampton (1870)           

Ralph the Heir          (1871)           

Sir Harry Hotspur of Humblethwaite      (1871)           

Lady Anna     (1873)           

Harry Heathcote of Gangoil         (1874)           

The Way We Live Now       (1875)           

The American Senator       (1877)           

Is he Popenjoy?       (1878)           

Lady of Launay        (1878)           

Cousin Henry            (1879)           

An Eye for an Eye    (1879)           

John Caldigate         (1879)           

The Life of Cicero, Vol. 1   (1880)           

The Life of Cicero, Vol. 2   (1880)           

Ayala’s Angel            (1881)           

Dr. Wortle’s School            (1881)           

The Fixed Period     (1882)           

Kept in the Dark      (1882)           

Marion Fay   (1882)           

The Land-Leaguers (1883)           

Mr. Scarborough’s Family (1883)           

An Old Man’s Love  (1884)           

Short Story Collections

Complete Short Stories: Courtship and Marriage       (1883)           

The Spotted Dog and Other Stories       (1950)           

Mary Gresley and Other Stories  (1951)           

Why Fray Frohmann Raised Her Prices (1978)           

Lotta Schmidt and Other Stories (1981)           

Malachi’s Cove and Other Stories and Essays  (1985)           


Non-Fiction Books

The West Indies and the Spanish Main (1859)           

North America, Vol. 1        (1862)           

North America, Vol. 2        (1862)           

Australia and New Zealand, Vol. 1          (1873)           

Australia and New Zealand, Vol. 2          (1873)           

South Africa, Vol. 1 (1877)           

South Africa, Vol. 2 (1877)           

An Autobiography  (1883)

List of books by Anthony Trollope

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Anthony Trollope.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *