Ann Cleeves Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Ann Cleeves

List of Books Ann Cleeves with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Ann Cleeves. Find my selection in date order of Ann Cleeves.

Ann Cleeves List of Books to Read

Palmer-Jones Books

A Bird in the Hand  (1986)           

Come Death and High Water       (1987)           

Murder in Paradise (1988)           

A Prey to Murder    (1989)           

Sea Fever      (1991)           

Another Man’s Poison       (1992)           

The Mill on the Shore        (1994)           

High Island Blues     (1996)

Inspector Ramsay Books

A Lesson in Dying    (1990)           

Murder in My Backyard    (1991)           

A Day in the Death of Dorothea Cassidy            (1992)           

Killjoy (1993)           

The Healers  (1995)           

The Baby Snatcher (1997)           


Vera Stanhope Books

The Crow Trap         (1999)           

Telling Tales  (2005)           

Hidden Depths         (2007)           

Silent Voices (2010)           

The Glass Room      (2012)           

Harbour Street        (2014)           

The Moth Catcher  (2015)           

The Seagull   (2017)

Shetland Island Books

Raven Black  (2006)           

White Nights            (2008)           

Red Bones    (2009)           

Blue Lightning          (2010)           

Dead Water  (2013)           

Thin Air          (2014)           

Too Good to Be True          (2016)           

Cold Earth     (2017)           

Wild Fire       (2018)           


Shetland Island Non-Fiction Books

Shetland        (2005)           

Two Rivers Books

The Long Call            (2019)           

Standalone Novels

The Sleeping and the Dead           (2001)           

Burial of Ghosts      (2003)           

Short Stories/Novellas

The Dreaming of Rain and Peter Lovesey          (2016)           

Short Story Collections

Crime Writers: A Decade of Crime          (2013)           

Bloody Scotland      (2017)           


The Starlings and Other Stories   (2015)

List of books by Ann Cleeves

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Ann Cleeves.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *