Anita Brookner Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Anita Brookner

List of Books Anita Brookner with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Anita Brookner. Find my selection in date order of Anita Brookner.

Anita Brookner List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

A Start in Life           (1981)           

Providence   (1982)           

Look at Me   (1983)           

Hotel du Lac (1984)           

Family and Friends (1985)           

A Misalliance            (1986)           

A Friend from England       (1987)           

Latecomers  (1988)           

Lewis Percy   (1989)           

Brief Lives     (1990)           

A Closed Eye (1991)           

Fraud (1992)           

A Family Romance  (1993)           

A Private View         (1994)           

Incidents in the Rug Laugier         (1995)           

Altered States          (1996)           

Visitors          (1997)           

Falling Slowly           (1998)           

Undue Influence     (1999)           

The Bay of Angels   (2001)           

The Next Big Thing (2002)           

The Rules of Engagement (2003)           

Leaving Home          (2005)           

Strangers      (2009)           

Short Stories/Novellas

At the Hairdresser’s            (2011)           

Non-Fiction Books

Soundings     (1997)                       

List of books by Anita Brookner

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Anita Brookner.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *