Angela Thirkell Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Angela Thirkell

List of Books Angela Thirkell with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Angela Thirkell. Find my selection in date order of Angela Thirkell.

Angela Thirkell List of Books to Read

Barsetshire Books

High Rising    (1933)           

The Demon in the House   (1934)           

Wild Strawberries   (1934)           

August Folly (1936)           

Summer Half            (1937)           

Pomfret Towers      (1938)           

Before Lunch           (1939)           

The Brandons          (1939)           

Cheerfulness Breaks In      (1940)           

Northbridge Rectory          (1941)           

Marling Hall  (1942)           

Growing Up  (1943)           

The Headmistress   (1944)           

Miss Bunting            (1945)           

Peace Breaks Out    (1946)           

Private Enterprise   (1947)           

Love Among the Ruins       (1948)           

The Old Bank House           (1949)           

County Chronicle    (1950)           

The Duke’s Daughter          (1951)           

Happy Returns         (1952)           

Jutland Cottage       (1953)           

What Did It Mean? (1954)           

Enter Sir Robert      (1955)           

Never Too Late        (1956)           

A Double Affair        (1957)           

Close Quarters         (1958)           

Love at All Ages       (1959)           

Three Score and Ten          (1961)           

Standalone Novels

Ankle Deep   (1933)           

Trooper to the Southern Cross    (1934)           

The Grateful Sparrow        (1935)           

O These Men, These Men!           (1935)           

Coronation Summer           (1937)           

Non-Fiction Books

Three Houses           (1931)           

Tribute for Harriette          (1936)                       

List of books by Angela Thirkell

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Angela Thirkell.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *