Andrew M. Greeley Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Andrew M. Greeley

List of Books Andrew M. Greeley with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Andrew M. Greeley. Find my selection in date order of Andrew M. Greeley.

Andrew M. Greeley List of Books to Read

Passover Books

Thy Brother’s Wife (1982)           

Ascent into Hell       (1983)           

Lord of the Dance   (1984)           

Blackie Ryan Books

Happy Are the Meek          (1985)           

Happy Are the Clean of Heart      (1986)           

Happy Are Those Who Thirst for Justice           (1987)           

Happy Are the Merciful     (1992)           

Happy Are the Peace Makers       (1993)           

Happy Are the Poor in Spirit         (1994)           

Happy Are Those Who Mourn     (1995)           

Happy Are the Oppressed (1996)           

The Bishop at Sea   (1997)           

The Bishop and the Three Kings  (1998)           

The Bishop and the Missing L Train        (2000)           

The Bishop and the Beggar Girl of St. Germain           (2001)           

The Bishop in the West Wing      (2002)           

The Bishop Goes to the University         (2003)           

The Bishop in the Old Neighbourhood  (2005)           

The Bishop at the Lake      (2007)           

The Archbishop in Andalusia        (2008)           

Time Between The Stars Books

Virgin and Martyr   (1985)           

Angels of September          (1986)           

The Patience of a Saint      (1987)           

Rite of Spring           (1987)           

Love Song     (1988)           

St. Valentine’s Night          (1989)           

Wages of Sin            (1992)           

World Of Maggie Ward Books

The Cardinal Virtues           (1990)           

An Occasion of Sin  (1991)           

The Search for Maggie Ward       (1991)           


Nuala Anne McGrail Books

Irish Gold      (1994)           

Irish Lace       (1996)           

Irish Whiskey           (1998)           

Irish Mist       (1999)           

Irish Eyes       (2000)           

Irish Love      (2001)           

Irish Stew!    (2002)           

Irish Cream   (2005)           

Irish Crystal  (2006)           

Irish Linen     (2007)           

Irish Tiger      (2008)           

Irish Tweed   (2009)           

O’Malley Family Books

Summer at the Lake           (1997)           

A Midwinter’s Tale  (1998)           

Younger Than Springtime (1999)           

A Christmas Wedding        (2000)           

September Song     (2001)           

Second Spring          (2003)           

Golden Years            (2004)           

Angel Fire Books

Angel Fire      (1988)           

Angel Light   (1995)           

Contract with an Angel      (1991)           

Standalone Novels

The Magic Cup         (1979)           

Death in April           (1980)           

The Cardinal Sins     (1981)           

God Game    (1986)           

The Final Planet       (1987)           

All About Women   (1989)           

Fall from Grace        (1993)           

White Smoke           (1996)           

Star Bright!  (1997)           

The Priestly Sins      (2004)           

The Senator and the Priest           (2006)           

Home for Christmas           (2009)           


Poetry Collections

The Sense of Love   (2006)           


Sacred Visions         (1991)           

Emerald Magic        (2004)           

Non-Fiction Books

Letters to Nancy     (1967)           

The Jesus Myth        (1971)           

Making of the Popes 1978           (1979)           

Religion as Poetry   (1995)           

When Life Hurts: Healing Themes from the Gospels  (1995)           

Book of Love            (1999)           

Religion in Europe at the End of the Second Millennium      (2002)           

The Great Mysteries: Experiencing the Catholic Faith from the Inside Out            (2003)           

Furthermore!: Memories of a Parish Priest      (2004)           

The Catholic Revolution: New Wine, Old Wineskins and the Second Vatican Council          (2004)           

Priests: A Calling in Crisis   (2004)           

The Making of the Pope 2005     (2005)           

Jesus: A Meditation on His Stories          (2007)           

A Stupid, Unjust and Criminal War: Iraq 2001-2007 (2007)           

Chicago Catholics and the Struggles Within Their Church    (2010)

List of books by Andrew M. Greeley

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Andrew M. Greeley.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *