Alexandre Dumas Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Alexandre Dumas

List of Books Alexandre Dumas with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Alexandre Dumas. Find my selection in date order of Alexandre Dumas.

Alexandre Dumas List of Books to Read

Three Musketeers Books

The Three Musketeers       (1844)           

The Red Sphinx        (1844)           

Twenty Years After (1845)           

The Vicomte de Bragelonne         (1847)           

Valois Books

Marquerite de Valois         (1846)           

Chichot the Jester   (1846)           

The Forty-Five Guardsmen           (1847)           

The Horoscope        (1897)

Valois Books

The Horoscope        (1897)           

Marquerite de Valois         (1846)           

Chichot the Jester   (1846)           

The Forty-Five Guardsmen           (1847)

Marie Antoinette Books

Joseph Balsamo       (1848)           

The Queen’s Necklace       (1850)           

Ange Pitou    (1853)           

The Countess de Charny    (1855)           

The Knight of Maison-Rouge       (1845)

Sainte-Hermine Trilogy Books

The Companions of Jehu   (1857)           

The Whites and the Blues (1867)           

The Last Cavalier     (2008)

Standalone Novels

Captain Paul (1838)           

Captain Pamphile    (1839)           

The Fencing Master           (1840)           

Castle Eppstein        (1843)           

Georges         (1843)           

The Conspirators     (1843)           

Ascanio, Vol. I          (1843)           

Ascanio, Vol. II         (1843)           

Horror at Fontenay (1849)           

The Nutcracker        (1844)           

The Corsican Brothers       (1844)           

The Count of Monte Cristo           (1845)           

The Regent’s Daughter      (1845)           

The Two Dianas       (1846)           

The Black Tulip        (1850)           

Olympe de Cleves    (1852)           

The Page of the Duke of Savoy    (1854)           

The Mohicans of Paris       (1854)           

The Wolf-Leader     (1857)           

The Women’s War  (1857)           

Robin Hood: The Outlaw   (1863)

Short Story Collections

The Crimes of the Marquise de Brinvilliers and Others          (1908)           

Short Stories by Alexandre Dumas         (1927)

Standalone Plays

Antony           (1831)           

Charles VII at the Homes of His Great Vassals (1831)           

Kean   (1857)           

The Gold Thieves     (2004)           

Urbain Grandier and the Devils of Loudon       (2010)           

Napoleon Bonaparte         (2010)

Non-Fiction Books

Napoleon      (1865)           

The Celebrated Crimes of History           (1895)           

Celebrated Crimes of the Russian Court            (1905)           

The Journal of Madame Giovanni           (1944)           

Adventures in Spain           (1959)           

My Memoirs (1965)           

Adventures in Caucasia     (1975)           

List of books by Alexandre Dumas

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Alexandre Dumas.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *