Aldous Huxley Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Aldous Huxley

List of Books Aldous Huxley with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Aldous Huxley. Find my selection in date order of Aldous Huxley.

Aldous Huxley List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

Crome Yellow           (1921)           

Antic Hay      (1923)           

Those Barren Leaves          (1925)           

Point Counter Point           (1928)           

Brave New World   (1932)           

Eyeless in Gaza        (1936)           

After Many a Summer Dies the Swan    (1932)           

Time Must Have a Stop     (1944)           

Ape and Essence     (1948)           

The Genius and the Goddess       (1955)           

Brave New World Revisited          (1958)           

Island (1962)           

Short Stories

Jacob’s Hands          (1998)

Short Story Collections

The Burning Wheel (1916)           

The Defeat of Youth and Other Poems  (1918)           

Limbo (1918)           

Mortal Coils  (1922)           

Young Archimedes  (1924)           

Selected Poems       (1925)           

Two or Three Graces and Other Stories            (1926)           

Arabia Infelix and Other Poems   (1929)           

Leda   (1929)           

Brief Candles            (1930)           

The Cicadas and Other Poems     (1931)           

Rotunda: A Selection of His Works         (1932)           

The Olive Tree and Other Essays (1936)           

Ends and Means      (1937)           

Stories, Essays, and Poems           (1942)           

Little Mexican: Six Stories (1948)           

Themes and Variations      (1950)           

After the Fireworks and Other Stories   (1957)           

The Art of Seeing    (1957)           

The Collected Poetry of Aldous Huxley  (1971)           

Collected Short Stories      (1975)

Standalone Plays

The World of Light  (1931)

Picture Books

The Crows of Pearblossom           (1967)

Non-Fiction Books

On the Margin         (1923)           

Along the Road: Notes and Essays of a Tourist            (1925)           

Essays New and Old           (1926)           

Proper Studies         (1928)           

Do What You Will   (1929)           

Holy Face and Other Essays          (1929)           

Vulgarity in Literature: Digressions from a Theme      (1930)           

Jesting Pilate: The Diary of a Journey     (1932)           

The Letters of D.H. Lawrence       (1932)           

Texts and Pretexts  (1933)           

Beyond the Mexique Bay  (1934)           

The Elder Peter Bruegel, 1528-1569      (1938)           

The Perennial Philosophy  (1938)           

Grey Eminence: A Study in Religion and Politics         (1941)           

Science, Liberty and Peace           (1946)           

The Devils of Loudun          (1952)           

The Doors of Perception   (1954)           

Adonis and the Alphabet and Other Essays      (1956)           

Heaven and Hell      (1956)           

Tomorrow and Tomorrow and Tomorrow        (1956)           

On Art and Artists   (1960)           

Aldous Huxley: A Collection of Critical Essays  (1968)           

Letters of Aldous Huxley   (1969)           

Music at Night and Other Essays            (1975)

List of books by Aldous Huxley

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Aldous Huxley.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *