Albert Camus Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Albert Camus

List of Books Albert Camus with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Albert Camus. Find my selection in date order of Albert Camus.

Albert Camus List of Books to Read

Standalone Novels

The Outsider            (1942)           

The Plague    (1947)           

The Fall          (1957)           

The Fall          (1957)           

Exile and the Kingdom       (1958)           

The Just         (1960)           

Summer        (1968)           

A Happy Death        (1972)           

The Guest     (1992)           

The First Man          (1995)


Caligula and Three Other Plays    (1958)           

The Collected Fiction of Albert Camus   (1960)           

Caligula, And, Cross Purpose        (1965)           

Collected Plays        (1965)           

The Plague, The Fall, Exile and The Kingdom and Selected Essays  (2004)



Caligula          (1942)           

Cross Purpose          (1944)           

State of Siege           (1948)           

The Just Assassins   (1949)           

The Possessed         (1960)

Non-Fiction Books

The Rebel      (1953)           

The Myth of Sisyphus        (1955)           

Resistance, Rebellion and Death (1961)           

Lyrical and Critical  (1967)           

Neither Victims Nor Executioners           (1968)           

Selected Essays and Notebooks  (1970)           

Youthful Writings   (1976)           

Cahiers II: Youthful Writings        (1977)           

Notebooks 1935-1942      (1978)           

Correspondance, 1932-1960       (1981)           

Selected Political Writings            (1981)           

American Journals  (1987)           

Between Hell and Reason (1991)           

Notebooks 1942-1951      (1991)           

Notebooks 1951-1959      (2008)           

Create Dangerously            (2018)

List of books by Albert Camus

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Albert Camus.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *