Agatha Christie Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by Agatha Christie

List of Books by Agatha Christiewith Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, Agatha Christie. Find my selection in date order of Agatha Christie.

Agatha Christie List of Books to Read

Hercule Poirot Books

The Mysterious Affair at Styles    (1920)           

The Murder on the Links   (1923)           

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd     (1926)           

The Big Four (1927)           

The Mystery of the Blue Train     (1928)           

Black Coffee (1961)           

Peril at End House  (1932)           

Lord Edgware Dies  (1933)           

Murder on the Orient Express     (1934)           

Three Act Tragedy  (1935)           

Death in the Clouds            (1935)           

The A.B.C. Murders            (1936)           

Murder in Mesopotamia   (1936)           

Cards on the Table  (1936)           

Dumb Witness         (1937)           

Death on the Nile    (1937)           

Appointment with Death  (1938)           

Hercule Poirot’s Christmas           (1938)           

One, Two, Buckle My Shoe           (1940)           

Sad Cypress  (1940)           

Evil Under the Sun  (1941)           

Five Little Pigs          (1942)           

The Hollow   (1946)           

Taken at the Flood  (1948)           

Mrs. McGinty’s Dead         (1952)           

After the Funeral    (1953)           

Hickory Dickory Dock         (1955)           

Dead Man’s Folly    (1956)           

Cat Among the Pigeons     (1959)           

The Clocks     (1963)           

Third Girl       (1966)           

Hallowe’en Party     (1969)           

Elephants Can Remember (1972)           

Curtain          (1975)           

The Monogram Murders  (2014)           

Hercule Poirot Collections


Poirot Investigates (1924)           

Murder in the Mews          (1937)           

The Labours of Hercules    (1947)           

Poirot’s Early Cases (1974)

Miss Marple Books

The Murder at the Vicarage         (1930)           

The Body in the Library     (1942)           

The Moving Finger  (1942)           

A Murder is Announced    (1950)           

They Do It with Mirrors     (1952)           

A Pocket Full of Rye            (1953)           

4:50 From Paddington      (1957)           

The Mirror Crack’d (1962)           

A Caribbean Mystery         (1964)           

At Bertram’s Hotel  (1965)           

Nemesis        (1971)           

Sleeping Murder     (1976)

Miss Marple Collections

The Thirteen Problems      (1932)           

Miss Marple’s Final Cases (1979)

Tommy and Tuppence Books

The Secret Adversary         (1922)           

N or M?         (1941)           

By the Pricking of My Thumbs     (1968)           

Postern of Fate        (1973)           

Tommy and Tuppence Collections

Partners in Crime    (1929)           

Superintendent Battle Books

The Secret of Chimneys     (1925)           

The Seven Dials Mystery   (1929)           

Cards on the Table  (1936)           

Murder is Easy         (1939)           

Towards Zero           (1944)           


Standalone Novels

The Man in the Brown Suit           (1924)           

Giant’s Bread           (1930)           

The Sittaford Mystery        (1931)           

Unfinished Portrait (1934)           

Why Didn’t They Ask Evans?        (1934)           

And Then There Were None         (1939)           

Absent in the Spring           (1944)           

Death Comes as the End   (1944)           

Sparkling Cyanide   (1945)           

The Rose and the Yew Tree          (1948)           

Crooked House        (1949)           

They Came to Baghdad     (1951)           

A Daughter’s a Daughter   (1952)           

Destination Unknown        (1954)           

The Burden   (1956)           

Ordeal by Innocence          (1958)           

The Pale Horse         (1961)           

Endless Night           (1967)           

13 at Dinner (1969)           

Passenger to Frankfurt      (1970)           

The Murder at Hazelmoor            (1984)           

Short Story Collections

The Mysterious Mr. Quin  (1930)           

The Hound of Death           (1933)           

The Listerdale Mystery      (1934)           

Parker Pyne Investigates   (1934)           

The Regetta Mystery and Other Stories            (1939)           

The Witness for the Prosecution and Other Stories   (1948)           

Three Blind Mice and Other Stories       (1950)           

The Under Dog and Other Stories           (1951)           

The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding         (1960)           

Double Sin and Other Stories       (1961)           

Star Over Bethlehem and Other Stories            (1965)           

The Golden Ball and Other Stories         (1974)           

Problem at Pollensa Bay and Other Stories      (1991)           

The Harlequin Tea Set        (1997)           

While the Light Lasts and Other Stories            (1997)           

Non-Fiction Books

Come, Tell Me How You Live        (1946)           

Agatha Christie: An Autobiography        (1977)           

List of books by Agatha Christie

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author Agatha Christie.

Dave Peterson

Dave Peterson Passion for adventure and sharing his life long journey with as many others as possible. "What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us." HENRY S. HASKINS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *