A.B. Guthrie, Jr. Body of Works – Oeuvre

List of books by A.B. Guthrie, Jr.

List of Books by A.B. Guthrie, Jr. with Publication Dates

Authors, who doesn’t love a good Author? This series of articles we look at lists of books by famous authors; in this case, A.B. Guthrie, Jr. Find my selection in date order of A.B. Guthrie, Jr.’s books.

A.B. Guthrie, Jr. List of Books to Read

Sheriff Chick Charleston Books

Wild Pitch     (1973)          

The Genuine Article           (1977)          

No Second Wind    (1980)          

Playing Catch-Up    (1987)          

Murder in the Cotswolds (1989)          

Standalone Novels

Murders at Moon Dance (1943)          

The Big Sky   (1947)          

Twenty-Six Years After     (1949)          

The Way West        (1949)          

Kentucky      (1951)          

These Thousand Hills        (1956)          

The West is Our Great Adventure of the Spirit         (1959)          

Arfive (1972)          

Once Upon a Pond            (1973)          

The Last Valley        (1975)          

Fair Land, Fair Land           (1982)          

Four Miles from Ear Mountain  (1987)

Short Story Collections

The Big It and Other Stories        (1960)          

Non-Fiction Books

The Blue Hen’s Chick: An Autobiography        (1965)          

Big Sky, Fair Land: The Environmental Essays of A.B. Guthrie, Jr.           (1989)          

Images from the Great West      (1990)          

A Field Guide to Writing Fiction (1991)

List of books by A.B. Guthrie, Jr.

So there you have a list of books and date of publication from the Author A.B. Guthrie, Jr.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *